Band Members

Jens Petter Nilsen — DJ
Hallvard Wennersberg Hagen — DJ


Audio

Happy Jizz Girls
Single Stroke Ruffs
Treat Me Mean, I Need the Reputation


Website

Please vote
 
 
Please vote

Xploding Plastix

Xploding Plastix

Xploding Plastix is a Norwegian two-man band playing electrofunk/big beat music with elements of jazz. Jens Petter Nilsen and Hallvard Wennersberg Hagen (formerly in Norwegian black metal band Kvist) formed the group in early 1999, and submitted their first demotape in 2000. Their song, Treat Me Mean, I Need the Reputation became an instant classic when it was released as a 7" on Beatservice Records in 2000. It was later re-released in 2002 on Hospital Records and championed by LTJ Bukem, Coldcut, and Grooverider. Their first album, Amateur Girlfriends Go Proskirt Agents, was released in 2001 on Beatservice, and re-issued in 2004 by Palm Pictures.

Since the release of The Donca Matic Singalongs album in 2003, they have been busy working with music for short films, movies, and TV- and radio-productions. They have also collaborated with the Kronos Quartet & Piston Ltd and have a sideproject The Electones.

Xploding Plastix released a new album in September 2008 entitled Treated Timber Resists Rot on Beatservice Records. This is to be accompanied by a revisited re-release of The Donca Matic Singalongs which was not originally distributed outside of Scandinavia, and a new EP called Devious Dan featuring tracks from previous music videos.

advertisement
«««
»»»
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2020 acidjazz.ru
18+

Участники группы

Йенс Петер Нильсен — DJ
Халвард Веннерсберг Хаген — DJ


Слушать

Happy Jizz Girls
Single Stroke Ruffs
Treat Me Mean, I Need the Reputation


Веб-сайт

xplodingplastix.com

Xploding Plastix

Проголосуйте
 
Проголосуйте
 
Xploding Plastix

Xploding Plastix — норвежский дуэт, исполняющий музыку в стилях electrofunk / bigbeat с элементами джаза. Йенс Петер Нильсен и Халвард Веннерсберг Хаген (в прошлом участник норвежского black-metal-проекта Kvist) основали группу в начале 1999 года и распространили свою первую демо-запись в 2000. Композиция Treat Me Mean, I Need the Reputation немедленно стала хитом после издания 7" на студии Beatservice Records в 2000 году. Позже она была переиздана в 2002 году на Hospital Records и высоко отмечена такими музыкантами, как LTJ Bukem, Coldcut и Grooverider. Их первый альбом, Amateur Girlfriends Go Proskirt Agents, был выпущен в 2001 на Beatservice и переиздан в 2004 на Palm Pictures.

С момента издания альбома The Donca Matic Singalongs в 2003 музыканты посвятили много времени работе над короткометражками и музыке для ТВ. Участники проекта тесно сотрудничают с музыкантами из Kronos Quartet и Piston Ltd, а также занимаются ещё одним своим детищем, проектом The Electones.

Недавний релиз от Xploding Plastix — Treated Timber Resists Rot, выпущенный на Beatservice в сентябре 2008. Одновременно с этим был переработан и переиздан The Donca Matic Singalongs, который до этого не выпускался за пределы Скандинавии, и новый винил Devious Dan.

Альбомы

Создание сайта — nettoweb ©1999 — 2017 acidjazz.ru 18+