advertisement

Mole Listening Pearls

Mole Listening Pearls

The task to define Mole borders on sheer impossibility, as Mole manages to metamorphose into almost anything without losing its distinctive identity. Mole moves in the realm of electronic music, so much for sure. Mole oscillates between the poles of abstraction and club suitability by consciously transcending established genres or any kind of categorization. The objective of Mole is to release good Music of true artists while generating positive vibes. Sounds banal, but hits the bull’s eye. The artists and their music create an acoustic mosaic which is constantly reassembled but always remains recognizable. A paradox: although there is no typical Mole sound, you can immediately feel and sense the sound of Mole.

The core ideas of Mole include the determined willingness to foster its artists and to provide them with time and space to develop their message. Mole does not steal a glance on short-term success but has its eye on long-term building up.

The whole thing is quite obviously an experiment: an open production process with unpredictable outcome — subjected to continuous control of ground-breaking potential and quality. Mole invites to take joy in the pleasures of life: at art openings, on designer sofas, under silky sheets, but also in laid-back clubs, in steaming bathrooms or in front of fireplaces loaded with flickering desire. Mole provides the sound to all the moods in life.

At this point, Mole does not stop but rather takes another step by targeting the realm of the visual aesthetic. Since the origin of the label, the ongoing and continuous collaboration with only a view picky excellent graphic designers — this is also an eminent part within the label’s philosophy. They translate and transform the sounds of Mole into a compelling visual concept. Concept-oriented design, careful and loving attention to detail as well as highly-polished typographical work are more important than what may be currently “in” or “trendy”. At Mole, acoustic and visual aesthetic go hand in hand to create listening pearls with long-lasting value.

Mole Listening Pearls is the home from artists like Naomi, Alphawezen, The Casino Royal, Moon Pollen, Nor Elle, Minus 8, Mourah, Ohm Square, Robert Manos, Märtini Brös, Lemongrass, Audio Lotion, Superluminal, Marcel, Ohm-G, Airmate, Krisztian Dobrocsi, Tony Match, Tokyo Counterpoint, Moodorama, Geb.el, The Burhorn, Bassface Sascha, Das Lushlife Projekt, The Tubbs, Gabor Deutsch, Hazelpark, Q-Point, Digital Alkemist and many more.

Back to the list

advertisement
«««
»»»
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2022 acidjazz.ru
18+

реклама

Mole Listening Pearls

Mole Listening Pearls

Дать точное определение для немецкого лейбла Mole — задача почти невыполнимая, поскольку ему удаётся перевоплощаться почти во всё что угодно, не теряя присущей ему особой самобытности. Единственное, что можно точно сказать, — студия экспериментирует в области электронной музыки. Направление колеблется между полюсами музыкальной абстракции и соответствия клубным стандартам и при этом осознанно выходит за рамки традиционных жанров и вообще категоризации любого рода. Mole ставит перед собой цель «выпускать хорошую музыку талантливых исполнителей, создавая позитивные вибрации» — звучит банально, но точнее всего попадает в цель. Музыканты лейбла и их творчество создают акустическую мозаику, которая из раза в раз собирается заново, но всегда остаётся узнаваемой. В этом весь парадокс: не существует никакого типичного звучания для Mole, однако, можно мгновенно распознать и почувствовать их музыку.

Mole неукоснительно придерживается политики содействовать своим исполнителям, предоставлять им время и пространство для развития своих идей. Лейбл не гонится за кратковременным преходящим успехом, в фокусе его внимания — стабильное, долгосрочное и основательное строительство.

В целом работа всегда представляет собой эксперимент: открытый производственный процесс с непредсказуемым результатом, подвергающийся непрерывному контролю на предмет новаторского потенциала и качества. Mole приглашает насладиться всеми радостями жизни — на открытиях художественных вернисажей, на дизайнерских диванах, в непринуждённой обстановке клубов, среди пара ванной комнаты или перед камином, наполненными мерцающими желаниям… Артисты Mole готовы обеспечить музыкальное сопровождение на все случаи жизни.

Однако, Mole не останавливается на этом, а делает ещё один шаг вперёд, нацеливаясь на область визуальной эстетики. С момента зарождения лейбла важной частью его философии является непрерывное и стабильное сотрудничество с рядом избранных графических дизайнеров. Они переводят и трансформируют мелодии Mole в неотразимую визуальную концепцию. Концептуальный дизайн с заботливым и тщательным вниманием к деталям наравне с отшлифованной типографской работой более важны для студии, чем то, что может быть на текущий момент «в тренде». Акустическая и визуальная эстетика Mole идут рука об руку, чтобы создавать истинные жемчужины.

Mole Listening Pearls — это дом для таких музыкантов, как Naomi, Alphawezen, The Casino Royal, Moon Pollen, Nor Elle, Minus 8, Mourah, Ohm Square, Robert Manos, Märtini Brös, Lemongrass, Audio Lotion, Superluminal, Marcel, Ohm-G, Airmate, Krisztian Dobrocsi, Tony Match, Tokyo Counterpoint, Moodorama, Geb.el, The Burhorn, Bassface Sascha, Das Lushlife Projekt, The Tubbs, Gabor Deutsch, Hazelpark, Q-Point, Digital Alkemist и многих других.

К списку

реклама
«««
»»»
Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2021 acidjazz.ru
18+