Love Scenes

Diana Krall

©1997 Impulse!

1. All or Nothing at All
2. Peel Me a Grape
3. I Don't Know Enough About You
4. I Miss You So
5. They Can't Take That Away from Me
6. Lost Mind
7. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
8. You're Getting to Be a Habit with Me
9. Gentle Rain
10. How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky)
11. My Love Is
12. Garden in the Rain
Diana Krall Piano, Vocals
Russell Malone Guitar
Christian McBride Bass

Vocalist/pianist Diana Krall was a very hot property by the time this Impulse CD was released. Teamed in a trio with her regular guitarist Russell Malone and bassist Christian McBride, Krall here mostly emphasizes ballads having something to do with love. She is at her best on I Don't Know Enough About You, I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You, and How Deep Is the Ocean. However, Krall's earlier Nat King Cole tribute had more variety in tempos and moods and is recommended first. A decent but not essential release.

by Scott Yanow
All Music Guide


Developed by nettoweb
Do you really want to delete specified objects?