More Tales Remixed


©2008 Dome

1. Step Aside [Dimitri from Paris & DJ Meme Remix]
2. Love Joy Understanding [Tortured Soul Mix]
3. Freedom to Love [Simon Grey Mix]
4. Feel the Pressure [Mark de Clive-Lowe Remix]
5. I've Been Waiting [Ski Oakenfull Remix]
6. Happy People [Christian Prommer Remix]
7. N.O.T. [Physics' D.O.G.H. Mix]
8. I Come Alive [Rimshots and Basses]
9. Freedom to Love [Yam Who? Rework]
10. Happy People [Mystery & Matt Early Remix]
11. I Remember a Time [Francis Hylton's "Black Moses" Rework]
12. Tales from the Beach [Outside Remix]

When Incognito — multicultural purveyors of R&B, soul, funk and dance beats — made their Heads Up debut in the summer of 2008 with the release of Tales from the Beach, the music press immediately raved. JazzTimes called the album "13 soul-drenched, brassy vocal tunes imbued... with positivity." Jazziz proclaimed that "the hallmarks of this band — swaying rhythms, zesty horn charts and soulful singing — are front and center on every cut."

Incognito ups the ante with More Tales Remixed, in which the group's Mauritius-born guitarist / founder / frontman Jean-Paul Maunick — better known to fans worldwide as Bluey — unleashes some of the world's most prominent DJs on the original tracks. With the help of luminaries like Dimitri from Paris & DJ Meme from Brazil, Brooklyn's Tortured Soul, UK's Ski Oakenfull, Germany's Christian Prommer and many others, More Tales Remixed takes the high energy of the original material and jacks it up even further with infectious, ass-shaking dance mixes.

"From its conception to current times, Incognito has had one foot in the dance world and another in live concert performance," says Bluey. "Along that path, the two have crossed and merged and become one. DJs and the club connection have been as strong a point of reference as our live performances throughout our history."


Developed by nettoweb
Do you really want to delete specified objects?