advertisement

Zventa Sventana

Zventa Sventana

Zventa Sventana is the Russian musical project by Tina Kuznetsova and Yuri Usachyov, founder of another popular Russian pop act Gosti Iz Buduschego. In December 2019 Zventa Sventana was recognized as the Musician of the Year by MTV Russia.

The band revamps ethnics and adapts it to the ears of a modern listener. Zventa Sventata tracks are based on the ancient folk songs dated from late 19th century to 1970s' collected by the Russian folklore experts. The band works in a variety of styles, mixing Russian traditional folklore with electronica, indie pop, hip-hop, and other genres.

The project was founded in 2005. The concept was developed by Tina after her visit at the folklore festival in Moscow. Later she met vocalist Alyona Romanova and Yuri Usachyov who became the musical producer of the band. Tina and Alyona went on the expedition, looking through Russian villages and recording old women’ singing. Having returned to Moscow, the girls went deep into researching the songs collected by Soviet folklorists. The band reflected world jazz sound in their debut CD Stradaniya in 2006. Traditional songs were fused with a bunch of genres, including world music, r&b, and soul. As later reported by Timeout magazine, the release was acclaimed by Peter Gabriel. The same year Zventa Sventana performed at emerging Usadba Jazz festival.

Zventa Sventana played live across different festivals in Russia and other countries. In 2009 the band performed at The Day of Russia, as well as at Eastern Europe Jazz Rock Festival, both in London. The next year they participated in Lady in Jazz Festival in St. Petersburg, and in 2011 became the artists of the International Jazz Festival in Budapest, Hungary.

In 2012 the project was suspended due to Tina's participation in a TV show on Russian television, working on her solo projects and collaborating with popular Russian band DDT.

In 2017 Zventa Sventana returned with Veronika Lileeva as the new vocalist. The band decided to step aside from the jazz sound of their first CD and start some experiments with electronic music. The project issued Muzha Doma Netu in 2019 and Na Gore Mak in 2021.

Back to the list

advertisement

Stradaniya Stradaniya

 

2006

 

 

 

 

 

 

«««
»»»
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2021 acidjazz.ru
18+

Zventa Sventana

Zventa Sventana

Zventa Sventana — российский музыкальный проект Тины Кузнецовой и Юрия Усачёва, основателя другой популярной российской поп-группы «Гости из будущего». В декабре 2019 года коллектив Zventa Sventana был признан «Артистом года» по версии MTV Russia.

Группа модернизирует и адаптирует для современного слушателя этническую музыку. Треки Zventa Sventana основаны на старинных народных песнях периода с конца XIX века до 1970-х годов, собранных российскими фольклористами. Группа работает в самых разных стилях, смешивая русский традиционный фольклор с электроникой, инди-попом, хип-хопом и другими жанрами.

Проект был основан в 2005 году. Концепция была разработана Тиной после визита на фольклорный фестиваль в Москве. Позже она познакомилась с вокалисткой Алёной Романовой и Юрием Усачёвым, который стал музыкальным продюсером группы. Тина и Алёна отправились в экспедицию, исследуя русские деревни и записывая пение старушек в российской глубинке. Вернувшись в Москву, девушки углубились в изучение песен, собранных советскими фольклористами. Группа отразила мировое джазовое звучание в своём дебютном диске Страдания в 2006 году. Традиционные песни были объединены с множеством жанров, включая world music, r&b и соул. Как позже сообщил журнал Timeout, релиз был оценён английским певцом и продюсером Питером Гэбриелом. В том же году Zventa Sventana выступили на фестивале Усадьба Jazz.

Zventa Sventana выступали вживую на различных фестивалях в России и других странах. В 2009 году группа выступила на Дне России, а также на Восточноевропейском фестивале джаз-рока в Лондоне. Ещё через год они приняли участие в фестивале Lady in Jazz в Санкт-Петербурге, а в 2011 году стали артистами Международного джазового фестиваля в Будапеште.

В 2012 году проект был приостановлен из-за участия Тины в телешоу на российском телевидении, работы над её сольными проектами и сотрудничества с группой «ДДТ».

В 2017 году Zventa Sventana вернулись на сцену с Вероникой Лилеевой в качестве новой вокалистки. Группа решила отойти от джазового звучания своего первого релиза и начать экспериментировать с электронной музыкой. Коллектив выпустил альбом Мужа дома нету в 2019 году, а диск На горе мак вышел в 2021 году.

К списку

реклама

 

 

 

 

 

 

Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2021 acidjazz.ru
18+