advertisement

Vibraphonic

Vibraphonic

Vibraphonic was formed in 1990 when a track was commissioned by Acid Jazz Records. I See You was released on a compilation called Totally Wired 6 in June 1990. This was so successful that a second track, Believe In Me was released on Totally Wired 7 in November 1990. I See You was also released on two compilations and as a single in the USA. The first album — also on Acid Jazz — Vibraphonic was released in 1993. A single Trust Me featuring Alison Limerick was also released at the same time. The album was released worldwide and sold over 12,000 copies.

Acid Jazz released a second album — Vibraphonic 2 in 1995 which was very successful in the USA. One track — Can't Get Enough was a hit in the USA staying at No 1 on the Adult Contemporary chart of trade magazine Radio & Record for 4 weeks. At its peak it was being played on 52 of the 53 stations that supply the chart. Vibraphonic 2 sold over 20,000 copies worldwide, 10,000 of those in the USA.

In 1996 Vibraphonic signed to US company Hollywood Records and released 2 albums — A Vibraphonic Christmas (1996) & On A Roll (1997). Both albums picked up substantial radio play in the US but unfortunately were only available in North America.

The line up of the band has changed very little from the beginning and includes Tony Remy on guitar, Nick Cohen on bass, Alison Limerick & Lennox Cameron on vocals, Pete Lewinson or Frank Tontoh on drums and Mark Lockheart on tenor & soprano sax.

Various tracks from all the albums have appeared on numerous compilations and have had regular radio and club plays. At least three tracks have been used as theme tunes or incidental music for TV and radio.

The fifth album Acid Jazzizms was released on StayTuned Records in September 2000. Unfortunately it was unable to get a US release but the album has picked up much radio play on London's Jazz FM.

Back to the list

advertisement
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2021 acidjazz.ru
18+

реклама

Vibraphonic

Vibraphonic

Группа Vibraphonic образовалась в 1990 году, когда их первая композиция I See You была выпущена Acid Jazz Records на сборнике Totally Wired 6. Трек оказался настолько успешным, что второй релиз Believe In Me не заставил себя ждать и появился на Totally Wired 7 в том же году. I See You также вошёл в два американских сборника и был выпущен в США отдельным синглом. Дебютный альбом Vibraphonic был записан на Acid Jazz Records в 1993 году. Сингл Trust Me при участии Alison Limerick увидел свет примерно в это же время. Альбом разошёлся по всему миру, было продано более 12 000 копий.

В 1995 году студия Acid Jazz выпустила второй альбом Vibraphonic 2, который пользовался невероятной популярностью в Соединённых Штатах. Один из треков, Can't Get Enough, стал в США настоящим хитом и держался на первом месте чарта Adult Contemporary по версии журнала Radio & Record в течение 4 недель. На вершине популярности его ставили на 52 из 53 станций, на основе ротаций которых определялся хит-парад. Всего в мире было продано более 20 000 копий Vibraphonic 2, из них 10 000 в США.

В 1996 Vibraphonic подписали контракт с американской студией Hollywood Records и выпустили ещё два альбома — A Vibraphonic Christmas (1996) и On A Roll (1997). Оба альбома также собрали значительную аудиторию радиослушателей в Соединённых Штатах.

Состав группы с момента образования почти не менялся. В неё входят Tony Remy (гитара), Nick Cohen (контрабас), Alison Limerick и Lennox Cameron (вокал), Pete Lewinson / Frank Tontoh (ударные), Mark Lockheart (саксофон).

Различные треки Vibraphonic появлялись на многочисленных сборниках, их регулярно крутили на радио и в клубах. По меньшей мере, три композиции использовались как музыкальные темы и фоновые мелодии на телевидении и радио.

Пятый альбом Acid Jazzizms вышел на StayTuned Records в сентябре 2000. Он не издавался в США, но собрал огромное количество эфирного времени на популярной лондонской джазовой радиостанции Jazz FM.

К списку

реклама
Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2021 acidjazz.ru
18+