Audio

Music For Japanese Supermarkets
Space Inspector

Please vote
 
 
Please vote

Leo Young

Leo Young

Starting his DJing career through the medium of catholic church radio stations in his native Italy, Leo Zagami was the youngest broadcast DJ in his country after playing his own show at the age of 13 in 1983.

By 1986, Leo had achieved national prominence through regular exposure on commercial networks countrywide, before taking up a residency in the once infamous London celeb haunt Legends in 1987. The following year saw Leo reach the DMC national finals and organized L'Impero Dei Sensi, Italy's first rave in Rome in 1989.

Further parties attracted Detroit originators Underground Resistance and Juan Atkins to Europe for the first time. He also gave The Prodigy their first gig outside the UK.

By 1991, Leo had initiated the Friday Uonna club in Rome — another first in his country, combining as it did art exhibitions with an eclectic mix of house, disco and Detroit techno sounds — before opening The Underground in the catacombs of Constantine.

Soon after, controversy blew up around Leo's reclaiming of a catholic church as the venue for his Sunday Morning Cosmic House events, which went on to run for six months before intervention of a non-divine nature led to the plug being pulled. Leo was also a fixture at Berlin's Tresor between 1995 and 1996.

advertisement

 

 

 

 
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2020 acidjazz.ru
18+

Аудио

Music For Japanese Supermarkets
Space Inspector

Проголосуйте
 
 
Проголосуйте

Leo Young

Leo Young

Лео Янг (настоящее имя Leo Zagami) начал карьеру диджея с эфиров на местных католических радиостанциях в своей родной Италии. В 1983 году в возрасте 13 лет ему довелось стать самым юным итальянским диджеем на радио.

В 1986 году Лео уже был известен по всей стране благодаря своим регулярным передачам на коммерческих радиостанциях, а в 1987 он становится резидентом пресловутого клуба Legends в Лондоне. На следующий год Лео попадает в список итальянских финалистов знаменитого «чемпионата диджеев» DMC, а в 1989 году проводит первую в Риме рейв-вечеринку L'Impero Dei Sensi.

Лео известен как организатор первых европейских туров для известных в мире техно уроженцев американского Детройта — Underground Resistance и Juan Atkins. Ему же выпала честь организовать первый концерт The Prodigy за пределами Великобритании.

В 1991 году в Риме Лео открывает уникальный клуб Friday Uonna — место, где арт-выставки сочетаются с эклектичным миксом из хауса, диско и детройтского техно. Его скандальные вечеринки под названием Sunday Morning Cosmic House проходили в здании католической церкви на протяжении шести месяцев, после чего всё же были прекращены под давлением общественности. В 1995-1996 годах Лео также был известен как резидент берлинского клуба Tresor.

реклама

 

 

 

 
Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2019 acidjazz.ru
18+