advertisement

Audio

Apron Strings
Bury
Game
Goldilocks
Hindsight
Irony
Last Drop of Blood
Lost Face
Mercy
Mooring Line
On The Ground
Pantile
Runaway Mind
Saved
Song For Irie
Viscous Ocean


Website

5 votes
3,8
 
Please vote

Beady Belle

Beady Belle

Beady Belle is a result of collaboration between Beate S. Lech and Marius Reksjø which began at the University of Oslo. As music students the two started playing together in bands such as “Insertcoin” and “Folk & Røvere”, a project where Beate was the lead singer up until their third album in 1999.

In 1999 Beate was asked by Bugge Wesseltoft to make a record for Jazzland rec. He gave her freedom to make the record she wanted. Beate ment that the best way to really make a record of her own, was to make it completely by her self; composing, arranging, text writing, programming, recording and producing. Since she had a studio at home, she would do as much as possible there, on her own Macintosh computer.

After a while Marius contributed more to the creation of the record. Dividing up the labour, Marius took care of the groove elements and Beate was in charge of the melodies, harmonies and lyrics, with some exceptions both ways. Since the work was done in private surroundings, the record was entitled Home. Most of the recordings were done in Beate’s 6 meters flat in Oslo except for the strings, vibraphone and drums, which were done in Bugge’s room.

Because of the co-operation between Beate and Marius, the project name “Beate S. Lech” was abandoned and “Beady Belle” was created. Beady Belle worked concretely with this record product for one and a half years.

Ghosts became Beady Belles first promo single in Norway. It was played a long time on the national radio. Lose and Win was the next single. That was also played a lot. The first international single was released in May 2001. That contains the songs Ghosts and Moderation.

Beady Belle's first album, Home was released all over Europe and also in Japan, Korea and Canada during the summer 2001. Later it was also released in Australia. Beady Belle got "European Priority" by Universal International.

After the release of the debut album, Beady Belle has traveled around the world performing their music. It seems like the ball has just started to roll for Beady Belle, because this year, 2003, the number of concerts are already multiplied, and even more tours are being planned.

The work with second CD, CEWBEAGAPPIC started the spring 2002. This time Beady Belle didn't work at home, but in a studio. But also this time Beate and Marius have done everything by their own — of course with a lot of help from many good musicians. Among other has the Beady Belle live band played on the whole new cd. CEWBEAGAPPIC has already been released, early in April, in Japan, Germany and Australia.

Beady Belle's third album, Closer, was released in 2005. Beate and Marius set off to fine-tune their creative output. Beate says, "We've tried to make an album that's closer to the listener, for the most part taking away embellishments and emphasizing the essence of the music."

Belvedere was Beady Belle's fourth album. Released in February 2008. This album was leading the group into a smoother, more soulful and at times offered an almost Nashville-flavoured textural landscape. Beady Belle's fith album At Welding Bridge is released September 2010. 

advertisement

Dedication Dedication

 

2018

On My Own On My Own

 

2016

Belvedere Belvedere

 

2008

Closer Closer

 

2005

Home Home

 

2001

 

 

 

 
«««
»»»
Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2019 acidjazz.ru
18+

Аудио

Apron Strings
Bury
Game
Goldilocks
Hindsight
Irony
Last Drop of Blood
Lost Face
Mercy
Mooring Line
On The Ground
Pantile
Runaway Mind
Saved
Song For Irie
Viscous Ocean

Веб-сайт

5 голосов
3,8
 
Проголосуйте

Beady Belle

Beady Belle

Beady Belle — результат сотрудничества между вокалисткой Бете Лех (Beate S. Lech) и Мариусом Рексо (Marius Reksjø), которое началось в Университете Осло. Ещё cтудентами они начали играть в группах, таких как Insertcoin и Folk & Røvere, — проекте, в котором Бете была основной вокалисткой до момента выхода их третьего альбома в 1999.

В 1999 году Bugge Wesseltoft попросил Бете сделать запись для студии Jazzland, причём такую, какую захочет сделать она сама. Бете решила сделать всё самостоятельно — от мелодии и текстов до программирования. Почти вся работа происходила в домашней студии на её компьютере.

Чуть позже к работе над альбомом подключился и Мариус. Поскольку всё происходило в уютной домашней атмосфере, первый альбом решили так и назвать — Home. Уют в понимании жителей города Осло без проблем достигался на площади в 6 м2, но записать там струнные и ударные представлялось сомнительным, поэтому их записывали в квартире Bugge. Так, вскоре вместо существовавшего к тому времени проекта Beate S. Lech родился новый проект — Beady Belle.

Первый сингл Beady Belle под названием Ghosts стал хитом на местных радиостанциях, как и последовавший за ним Lose and Win. В 2001 году группа выходит на мировую арену с дебютным альбомом, который был также издан в Канаде, Японии, Южной Корее и Австралии. Проект начал активно гастролировать по миру, и уже к 2003 году Beady Belle были известными и желанными гостями во многих странах.

Второй CD Cewbeagappic был записан весной 2002 года уже в профессиональной студии, но по-прежнему всё «от и до» было написано и записано участниками команды Бете и Мариусом — конечно, с неоценимой помощью многих отличных музыкантов. Также во второй альбом вошли живые записи Beady Belle.

Следующий релиз — Closer («Ближе») — увидел свет в 2005 году и был результатом точной настройки креативного потенциала музыкантов. Как говорит сама Beate, «мы пытались сделать альбом, который был бы ближе к слушателю, убрав из него декоративную составляющую и подчеркнув саму суть музыки».

Belvedere, вышедший в 2008 году, получился иным по звучанию, более близким к фанку, soul и даже кантри. Название альбома в переводе означает «красивый вид», и девять композиций, одна за одной, рисуют по-настоящему живописную звуковую картину. В 2010 году выходит At Welding Bridge — синтез старого звучания ранних альбомов и нового музыкального опыта Beady Belle.

реклама

Dedication Dedication

 

2018

On My Own On My Own

 

2016

Belvedere Belvedere

 

2008

Closer Closer

 

2005

Home Home

 

2001

 

 

 

 
«««
»»»
Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2018 acidjazz.ru
18+