advertisement

Artists

SadeSade

When singer Sade and her band of the same name were establishing themselves, their record company, Epic, made a point of printing "Pronounced Shar-day" on the record labels of their releases. Soon enough, the music had no problem with the correct pronunciation. With the breakthrough Billboard Hot 100 Top Ten single Smooth Operator propelling the debut Sade album, Diamond Life, to the same spot on the Billboard 200 chart in 1985, the band fast came to epitomize soulful, adult-oriented, sophisti-pop.

Sam PagliaSam Paglia

Sam Paglia was born on 4th July 1971, while at the local cinema “Shaft” was been shown. He was born under “Shaft” sign. He began to play piano by ear at the age of 8. Surrounded by hundreds of records (the father was a collector of country, blues, jazz and rock ‘n roll), Sam just played on the keyboard any music he would listen to. 

Saskia LarooSaskia Laroo

Heavily influenced by Miles Davis, Saskia Laroo is a soft-toned, economical trumpeter who is comfortable playing electronic acid jazz, club music and hip-hop as well as straight-ahead acoustic jazz. Laroo, who also plays bass, was born and raised in the Netherlands, where she began studying the trumpet at the age of seven and became interested in playing jazz when she was a teen-ager. 

ShakatakShakatak

British jazz-funk combo Shakatak formed in London in 1980. Originally comprising keyboardists Bill Sharpe and Nigel Wright, guitarist Keith Winter, bassist Steve Underwood, and drummer Roger Odell, the group quickly scored an underground hit with its debut single Steppin', cracking the British Top 50 the following year with the singles Livin' in the UK and Brazilian Dawn. 

Soft EmotionsSoft Emotions

What is acid jazz of the Soft Emotions band? It is a combination of soft, easy emotions and powerful, tough sound of the band; fashionable rhythmic textures and traditions of the jazz mainstream; original harmonic consecutions and blues stop; strict arrangements and freestyle improvisations.

Solar ProjectSolar Project

SouliveSoulive

Soulive is all about danceable, organ-driven instrumental groove-jazz. Their success is a result of fusing the soul-jazz of the past with a modern hip-hop feel. Krasno's spidery yet very direct guitar lines recall Grant Green. The rhythmic concepts employed date back to those learned from artists such as James Brown, Stevie Wonder, and Sly Stone.

Soundscape UKSoundscape UK

In the mid-'90s, percussionist Chris Bangs and keyboardist Mick Talbot united while working on a project for the acid jazz unit Galliano. Since then they have put their energies into forming the music of Soundscape UK, which takes the soul and disco sounds of the '70s and morphs them into smooth, acid jazz grooves heavy on sax and vibes. 

Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2020 acidjazz.ru
18+

реклама

Артисты

SadeSade

Когда певица Sade со своей одноимённой группой только начинала карьеру, звукозаписывающая студия Epic размещала уточнение на каждом релизе — «произносится ша-дэ». Довольно скоро необходимость в этом отпала — после прорыва их сингла Smooth Operator с дебютного альбома Diamond Life в американском чарте Billboard 200 в 1985 году Sade стали узнаваемым образцом качественной поп-музыки с приятным добавлением soul и r&b. 

Sam PagliaSam Paglia

Самюэль Пальярани родился в Цесенатико (Италия) 4 июля 1971 года. Игре на органе и фортепиано Сэм выучился сам — после нескольких уроков он продолжил занятия на инструменте без преподавателя. Образование Сэм получил в школе искусств, увлекаясь мультипликацией помимо музыки.

Saskia LarooSaskia Laroo

«Европейская леди Майлс» — так, в честь легендарного Майлса Дэвиса, эту очаровательную блондинку уже давно называют во всём музыкальном мире. Девушка с трубой Саския Лару — редчайший бриллиант на джазовой сцене. Профессионал высочайшего класса, музыкант с богатейшим опытом и невероятно широкой палитрой мелодических красок. Эти краски она умеет смешивать в изысканные полутона импровизаций в самых разнообразных стилях — от латино до свинга и ладового джаза.

ShakatakShakatak

Группа Shakatak была создана в конце 70-х в Великобритании в Лондоне. Названием группы послужило название местного музыкального магазина в квартале Сохо. Коллективу Shakatak удалось достичь уровня популярности, прямо скажем, редкого для европейских музыкантов, связавших свою судьбу с современным джазом.

Soft EmotionsSoft Emotions

Что такое эсид-джаз группы Soft Emotions? Это сочетание мягких, спокойных эмоций и мощного, жёсткого ансамблевого звучания; модных ритмических фактур и традиций джазового мэйнстрима; оригинальных гармонических последовательностей и блюзового лада; строгих аранжировок и свободных импровизаций.

Solar ProjectSolar Project

Исторически коллектив Solar Project связан с небезызвестным Doo-Bop Sound, так как у истоков обоих проектов стоял трубач Игорь Шилов. Solar Project — продукт его творческого союза с джазовым гитаристом Виктором Матвеевым, клавишником Александром Алексеевым — виртуозом и пионером питерского конструктивизма, джазовым контрабасистом и философом Филиппом Мещеряковым и ударником Александром Потаповым. Исполняет музыку в стилях jazz, nu jazz, jazz-funk.

SouliveSoulive

Братья Алан и Нил Эванс (Alan Evans, Neal Evans), первый из которых играет на барабанах, а второй на органе, — это две трети соул-грув-трио Soulive. Ещё один участник группы, Эрик Красно (Eric Krasno), играет на гитаре. Бэнд появился в конце 90-х, когда его участникам ещё не было и 25 лет. Однако, каждый из них уже имел к тому времени солидный опыт игры в джем-бэндах. 

Soundscape UKSoundscape UK

Перкуссионист Chris Bangs и клавишник Mick Talbot создали проект Soundscape UK в середине 90-х во время совместной работы над другим проектом, Galliano. Энергия музыкантов, которые в своём творчестве использовали настроения музыки soul и disco 70-х, дала начало мягкому и спокойному эсид-джазу, основанному на саксофоне и вибрафоне. 

Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2019 acidjazz.ru
18+