advertisement

Artists

Monsieur DuboisMonsieur Dubois

In the past years, Monsieur Dubois has created a strong live reputation with an attractive mix of junglebeats, funk, souljazz and afrogrooves, a.k.a. "danceable hardjazz". With this convincing hybrid, sounding both catchy and sophisticated, Monsieur Dubois has been able to attract an extremely diverse public wherever they show up.

Montefiori CocktailMontefiori Cocktail

The duo is formed by a couple of twins who play different musical instruments: Francesco (Kekko) at keyboards and Federico (Kikko) at sax, flute and voice. The two brothers, sons of sax player Germano Montefiori, a talented 60’s and 70’s musician, before becoming Montefiori Cocktail, have worked separately. Francesco was a producer of house and breakbeat music, while Federico played sax in many bands, such as Ladri di Biciclette and Good Fellas.

MoonglowMoonglow

The project founded in spring 2007 has united the best nu jazz forces of Russia. The musicians of Moonglow were born in different parts of the country and joined in St. Petersburg to make fine, delightful and modern music. The musical basis of the project is an accurate and thoughtful electronics from Custo, which was put on delicate harmonies and filled with jazz improvisations.

MorcheebaMorcheeba

Morcheeba, one of the most famous trip-hop commands of 90s, was formed in the United Kingdom after the Godfrey brothers met Skye Edwards at a party. DJ Paul and multi-instrumentalist Ross proposed the girl to become the soloist in their project and she agreed. Soon the China label paid attention to the band. 

Moscow Grooves InstituteMoscow Grooves Institute

The project was created in 1995 by two Moscow musicians Arkady Martinenko (Megapolis, Heat of the Earth, Eject Project) and Boris Nazarov. Within the next several years collective was searching for its own style and sound. Together with the Ministry of Psycho MGI were playing electronic concerts at independent experimental “Substation” radio. 

Mother EarthMother Earth

The UK's "acid jazz" craze gained momentum in the mid-80s, when the original Acid Jazz Records label began to capitalize on the swelling interest in jazz, by encouraging a series of crossover bands who were mixing the music with funk and creating a danceable but harmonically rich, essentially live sound. 

Mr. ScruffMr. Scruff

Mr. Scruff's breakbeat noodlings have been some of the more playful and summery of the British trip-hop lot, with ultra-clean production and an economic approach to sampling distinguishing his music from spliff-tokers and bombasts alike.

New Cool CollectiveNew Cool Collective

In 1993 saxophonist Benjamin Herman began experimenting with DJ Graham B at nightclub Soul Kitchen in Amsterdam. The combination of playing live to spinning records was still unusual then. But the results worked and ended up evolving into the eight-piece New Cool Collective. 

Site developed by nettoweb
©1999 — 2020 acidjazz.ru
18+

реклама

Артисты

Monsieur DuboisMonsieur Dubois

С самого момента создания группы в 1999 году сообщения о ней начали появляться в прессе, и в том же году они вышли в финал Nederlandse Jazzconcours (Нидерландский джаз-конкурс). В последующие годы Monsieur Dubois организовывала живые выступления и клубные вечеринки по всей Голландии. 

Montefiori CocktailMontefiori Cocktail

Итальянский проект Montefiori Cocktail — это братья Франческо и Федерико Монтефиори и их идейный лидер и вдохновитель — папа Джермано Монтефиори. Своей миссией итальянские близнецы считают воссоздание тёплой и беззаботной атмосферы середины 60-х годов, которая очень близка по духу Монтефиори-старшему. Однако, близнецы также вносят свой вклад в творчество проекта, нанося на ритмы прошлого поколения свои неповторимые штрихи.

MoonglowMoonglow

Moonglow — сборная России по ню-джазу. Проект, образовавшийся весной 2007 года в Петербурге, объединил лучшие ню-джазовые силы страны. Музыканты проекта Moonglow родились в разных уголках России, объединились в культурной столице, ведомые одним стремлением — делать тонкую, красивую и современную музыку. 

MorcheebaMorcheeba

Одна из самых известных трип-хоп-команд 90-х годов Morcheeba появилась в Соединённом королевстве после того, как на одной из вечеринок музыканты братья Годфри познакомились со Скай Эдвардс. Ди-джей Пол и мульти-инструменталист Росс предложили девушке стать солисткой в их проекте, и она согласилась.

Moscow Grooves InstituteMoscow Grooves Institute

Проект был создан в 1995 году московскими музыкантами Аркадием Марто («Мегаполис», «Тепло Земли», «Eject Project») и Борисом Назаровым (ранее эсид-джазовая команда «УКВ»). В течение последующих двух лет коллектив ищет свой собственный звук и стиль. Вместе с группой «Министерство психоделики» MGI играет электронные концерты на независимой экспериментальной радиостанции «Субстанция». 

Mother EarthMother Earth

Британское увлечение музыкой «эсид-джаз» получило новый импульс в середине 80-х, когда студия Acid Jazz Records начала активное продвижение новой волны музыкантов, соединявших джаз и фанк в новую для того времени музыку, — танцевальную, но в то же время живую и гармонически насыщенную. 

Mr. ScruffMr. Scruff

Творчество Andy Carthy, известного как Mr. Scruff, представляет собой пример позитивного и жизнеутверждающего настроения в британском трип-хопе, который легко отличить от многочисленных подражателей по высочайшему качеству работы и его особому, «экономному» подходу к сэмплированию.

New Cool CollectiveNew Cool Collective

New Cool Collective ведёт свой отсчёт с 1993 года, когда саксофонист Benjamin Herman и DJ Graham B начали совместные экспериментальные выступления в амстердамском ночном клубе Soul Kitchen. Комбинация «живой» игры и винила тогда звучала свежо и необычно, и вскоре музыканты оформили постоянный проект New Cool Collective, быстро набравший популярность в Нидерландах. 

Создание сайта — nettoweb
©1999 — 2019 acidjazz.ru
18+